Life wasted online?

Sometimes I do wonder, “what else could I have done with my time”, after spending an extended period of time online. I mean I become very informed by things I read and usually stick to stuff that only interests me, but there are times when I just feel brain dead and try to just put my computer to sleep and walk away. It can be just a draining as watching TV. I’m not denigrating the content online, just trying to close up what could be an addiction of always being online, never missing a beat, obssessed with information. But, It may not be a bad thing. I don’t consider myself wasting my synapses.

Inspired by http://lifehacker.com/393070/unplug-to-avoid-online-distractions

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

